Department of Energy Studies (Email us at or call +265(0) 1 320 056)

Energy Studies Home
Dr Collen Zalengera (Lecturer/Head of Department)
Dr Arnold M. Juma (Senior Lecturer)
Mr Kondwani. T. Gondwe (Lecturer)
Mr Maxon L. Chitawo (Lecturer)
Mr Chrispin Gogoda (Assistant Lecturer)
Mr Timeyo Maroyi (Assistant Lecturer)
Mrs Caroline Jesimani (Secretary)
Mr Aunsame Mwandira (Testing Technician)
Mr Samuel Gomani (Training Technician)
Ms Coryter Pangala (Office Assistant)

Mr Timeyo Maroyi( Assistant Lecturer)
Mr Timeyo Maroyi is currently studying for an Msc in Renewable Energy in Thailand. He holds a BSc (with Credit) in Mechanical Engineering obtained in 2010 from the University of Malawi.In the Department of Energy Studies, his teaching and research interest is in Engineering Design, and Thermal Systems